Through My Looking Glass: Toys Hanging out in Newtown

After many months I went on a photowalk. It was Mark’s birthday and to celebrate, the Joburg Photowalkers got together to photograph toys in Newtown and surrounds. It was an awesome day out. I had forgotten how awesome the walks are. I have been so caught up in random shenanigan’s  I missed so many. It was so nice to see some familiar faces and get to meet some new ones.

I took a bag of Kelso’s toys with. He was most concerned about what I was doing with them, but I managed to bring every single one back… all unscathed.

The Giant Killer Bugs

Robots & Aliens Invade

Love Birds & Homeless Legos

Danger: Smoking can kill you

Planes flying overhead

Fantasy Fighter & Biker Girl

So Many Reginald’s (Pigeons)

Some Randoms

A pretty awesome outing. Can’t wait to get out photographing again. I missed it.

I invested in a lensbaby, hopefully I will have something soon. Operating those lenses are alot harder than I expected. Got some practicing to do. Until then… Keep it real!

with love

3 thoughts on “Through My Looking Glass: Toys Hanging out in Newtown

Leave a Reply

