Who I spend my Days with – 14 December 2012

Many know that I have a day job. I am a slave to the corporate oppression machine. I spent my days inside an office, wearing collared shirts and frilly skirts. I manage a team of people who take a lot of flack that they shouldn’t, a team that are like a family and who has each other’s backs at all times. This is the Change Team. We manage a process that many call ‘red tape’, a process that Project Managers hate, a process that holds up Implementations. A real gutsy bunch that takes no prisoners.  Sometimes we get a few bruises and scratches, but we get up, dust ourselves off and move on.

On Friday we had a gift exchange and braai. There is never any budget for fun, so we all chipped in, pulled names out of hat for a gift and we made our own shindig. There were 2 members not there, one works in Cape Town and the other was away for the long week end.

I am happy to be part of such a wonderful team. I am hoping in the next year, I am able to inspire and motivate them to be the best that they can be and reach their own goals and dreams for themselves.

Change Team Braai - 14 Dec 2012-12

From Left standing: Kwazi, Jason, Gava, Leroy, Gail, Bella

From Left kneeling: Bernadette, Me, Mpho, Larry

Sabelo is in Cape Town and Loriston was at the coast for the long week end.

 

Leave a Reply

