Finding My Mojo – Sweet Treats – 20 May 2012

In this episode of Finding My Mojo, I found myself photographing Jelly Beans. I must admit, as I was walking through Woolies, I had illusions of Grandeur and Fame as I picked up the bag of beans with a head full of idea’s.

I am still finding myself a little uninspired. It is disturbing that it is still the case. I do believe that it is part laziness though. I just haven’t been getting out much.

What I do know, however, is that I love still life photography. There was a time my head was bursting with all sorts of picture opportunities. This time I thought I would try something, which didn’t quite turn out as I had hoped, it seems I need a few more hands and better lighting. I did get some other idea’s, both from a magazine and my experience today, so this week coming, I will be buying a few inexpensive items (I hope they are inexpensive) and trying out a technique I saw in a magazine and see how it goes.

I did still sprawl the beans out for a splash of color and photographed them anyway. And then I ate them. Every last one. So it had a positive outcome anyways.

I hope everyone has a great week. Love in the world.

Leave a Reply

