Finding My Mojo – Under-Rated Live View – 08 April 2012

Ok, so it took me a while to see the benefits, but I love the vary angle Live View LCD. When we move from compact camera to a dlsr, we tend to only use that LCD screen to view the images already captured and only use the viewfinder. I have found the Vary Angle of the screen to be quite an amazing and cool feature to have these days.

Firstly, I am a shaker. I shake on good days and bad days, Hot days and Cold days and always when I am sober. I am not a drinker, so I can’t even blame that. I find a tripod restricting and always complain my images are not sharp. I have found that using the live view, my images are sharper. I hold the camera differently and shake less. Taking photo’s oddly enough gives me a headache too. From all the eye squinting and all that jazz.

Secondly, I don’t have to get into any kind of funny and compromising position to get a shot. And I get the composition I am after without much effort. While at the park, I decided to use it to get the bugs eye view of life without lying on the floor. I also managed to photograph a bee and a fly arguing over a flower without getting to close. I didn’t have a lot of zoom, so it allowed me to hold my camera close without my face getting in a bee’s face. Don’t dig bees and won’t willingly get too close.

So the moral of this story is, If you have the option of a Live View LCD that moves around, use it. All the time. It is awesome. Don’t limit yourself to the view finder only.

Happy Sunday, Happy Easter and good Juju wishes for all.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Finding My Mojo – Under-Rated Live View – 08 April 2012

  1. Pingback: 2012 Through My Looking Glass – 24 December 2012 « candicepeetzphotography

Leave a Reply

