Finding My Mojo – Learning something new – 06 March 2012

In my quest to create some art, I decided to take a photoshop technique and give it a go. I have seen many images that I believe have a similar effect and I wanted in on that.

I was fortunate enough to be able to review Scott Kelby’s new book; “Light It, Shoot It, Retouch It”. One of the things I noted was that you can actually just try out a technique if you don’t have the lighting. (Read Review Here). This is what i did. A completely different image, but I thought I would give it a go.

I am quite pleased with the end result. I look at it from time to time and think; “This needs to be framed and hung on our wall”. George and I have very few things on the walls, we don’t have photo’s all over our place – seems a little unbelievable, but we don’t. And this I think is “our own wall worthy”.

I don’t think this kind of image is for everyone though. We like the grungy look and I cannot wait to learn some more editing techniques to make the images “pop”.

Before Image:

After:

One thought on “Finding My Mojo – Learning something new – 06 March 2012

  1. Pingback: 2012 Through My Looking Glass – 24 December 2012 « candicepeetzphotography

Leave a Reply

