Finding My Mojo – The Journey Begins – 03 March 2012

I have been blessed with a crazy creative block. I have no words in my head, I am struggling to think in pictures and it is all just flat. It is quite a crazy feeling to not be full of idea’s and running around like a mad person snapping merrily.

I don’t know where I lost my way. I just realized one day that the images I was producing were boring. Mojo gone on holiday. Maybe I have been on holiday in my head I don’t know, but I have decided to embark on a journey of creative re-discovery.

George and I are taking a trip and I have decided to travel light and take only one lens, the one that came standard with my first camera.

I am going back to where it all started. Back to basics. I took some amazing images with an entry level body and standard lens, its in me, its not in the camera or the lens. Many of the first images taken when I knew nothing of Aperture, ISO and shutter speeds. I didn’t have a cooking clue what Depth of field was. And I look at those images and marvel and the sheer awesomeness of many of them. I will use some technical knowledge, but I want to create art, not technical masterpieces.

So this is where it has started. Starting small, some things at home. A few images, didn’t go overboard. Here they are, the images in the background, are mine too, they serve as a reminder that it can be like riding a bike, you will never loose the ability. I am going to keep a journal of the journey and make a concerted effort to find my mojo.

Love in the world.

3 thoughts on “Finding My Mojo – The Journey Begins – 03 March 2012

  1. Pingback: Project 364 – Finding Mojo – 03 March 2012 « i am candice

  2. Pingback: 2012 Through My Looking Glass – 24 December 2012 « candicepeetzphotography

Leave a Reply

