Sandton Darlings – Through My Looking Glass – 29 Dec 2011

Welcome to what may be the last episode of ‘Through My Looking Glass” for 2011. Yesterday I joined the photowalkers for a mission around Sandton. I never imagined that I would find anything interesting to photograph in Sandton, but it turned out to be such a wonderful afternoon spent with some of the nicest people I know.

I spent my day debating whether I should go or not. The weather was pretty grim and as the ‘leave home time’ got closer I almost flipped a coin to decide. I envisioned a wet camera because I thought it would rain, I went and got some camera rain covers and then met everyone at Nelson Mandela square in Sandton. We then moved on to the the streets and finally shot the sunset on the roof of Radisson Blu.

Craig was also kind enough to let me use his Macro Lens. I am in love. Time to start saving.

A great end to a very nice 2011. My first day of 2012 will be spent in a car on route to KZN.

I hope everyone has a magical time.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Sandton Darlings – Through My Looking Glass – 29 Dec 2011

  1. I love your blog and your pics youre surely very talented. Through your looking glass I walk along down Memory Lane. Thank you my dear Candice.

  2. Hi, This is truely awesome. I never thought that one would have such a diverse set of photos taken in boring old Sandton. You obviously have an eye and I’m truely happy that you are sharing your blog with me.
    Love you!!!

  3. WOW Candi – can’t belive you caught that BEE – AWESOME stuff! Want to say that my fav but the light shining thru the trees might top it, not to mention the water over pebbles 😉 You are fabulous!

Leave a Reply

