2011 Photowalks in Review – 17 Dec 2011

2011 for me has quite possibly been my best year yet. Much of this is due to all the photowalks I have been on, the most amazing people I have met that have really added so much value in my life. I have challenged myself photographically on these walks and I have learnt so much. In all this, I have conquered my fear of Jozi City centre. I have been to places I never imagined I would and I feel so privileged to be a part of it all.

So Here are a few images of the walks that I have been on.

My First ever Photowalk with The Joburg Photowalkers – 12 Decades Photowalk:

February 2011 – taken from roof of 12 Decades Hotel.

April – Buddha’s and Diamonds – A trip to Nan Hua Temple in Bronkhorstspruit and then a road trip to Cullinan.

May 2011 – Bowties and Dragons – China Town – Commissioner Street, Jozi – A walk lead by Ufreida Ho (author of Paper son’s and Daughters).

June 2011 – Jackfrost at Sunrise – Not a walk with Joburg Photowalkers, but with Photocomment – Emmerantia Dam at BRRRR sunrise.

June 2011 – Youth day – Soweto – I found this to be a very random part of the day.

July 2011 – Exhibition Close Down – Usual Suspects

From left: Richard Brooksbank, Mark Straw, Jackie Hulme, Colette Aikman

October 2011 – Decay Urbanised – Park Station Concourse

November 2011 – Get An Education – St Johns School

Thats just a small wrap of a the formal walks for 2011, I am so excited for what is in store for 2012.

Light…. Love…. Clarity!

2 thoughts on “2011 Photowalks in Review – 17 Dec 2011

Leave a Reply

