Love in the world – 01 October 2011

Today was such a divine day. I got to see my dear friend, Colette Esselaar. Colette lives in the UK, but came to SA for her sisters wedding. She had only 2 days in Joburg, Day 1 I couldn’t see her, Day 2 I made sure I did.

We met at her Dad’s house at around lunch time, shortly afterwhich Dagny arrived and we went to meet Nicole at Vovo Telo in Parkhurst. What a lovely little place, I believe their olive bread is pretty rocking. I had a Roast Veg Salad that made all the bits of my heart melt. Add this to some really awesome company and you have all the makings of a wonderful afternoon.

I had been looking forward to seeing Colette since she said she was coming. We go back a fair number of years, she made the early days of living in Joburg a pleasant experience, we have had some crazy good times, many laughs. She is such an amazing woman, genuine to her core and I love her to bits. Going to miss you Letty. But next time we see you, we’ll just pick up where we left off!

I hope everyone had an amazing day, may your Sunday be Blessed and the week ahead full of good juju.

Love in the world.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Love in the world – 01 October 2011

  1. Pingback: The Year 2011 – Through My Looking Glass – 17 Dec 2011 | candicepeetzphotography

Leave a Reply

