Misty Hilled Cakelets – Through my looking glass – 28 Aug 2011

It has been some time since I have had an episode of through my looking glass. It is starting to warm up and I have to admit, I have mixed feelings about this rising temperature. But alas, it pleases the masses and as long as everyone is happy, I am happy.

This morning took us to Arts on Main for pancakes. There is something about Nutella that just sets the tone for a day. We decided to take Melissa there to show her where we like to hang out, we like to think it is quite cool and trendy. Kelso and his best friend Rat also enjoyed themselves.

The afternoon George and I took a drive to Misty Hills to meet my sister and her boyfriend. I haven’t seen her in many years. They are visiting from UK and are doing their rounds I count the days until I see them back in Jozi. It was such an awsome afternoon and Kelso finally got to meet his Aunty. He was well impressed that he got some gifts and will soon be convinced that Claudette is an Alien Aunty that has been sent to earth to Kiss his cheeks.

It is Wednesday tomorrow, Thursday brings me new experiences and the week end brings fun. Excitement is all over! Hope all the love surrounds everyone!

xx

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

One thought on “Misty Hilled Cakelets – Through my looking glass – 28 Aug 2011

  1. Pingback: The Year 2011 – Through My Looking Glass – 17 Dec 2011 | candicepeetzphotography

Leave a Reply

