Half Century Sandy Oysters – July 2011

This is a week end post. It follows on from Mountain meander. I arrived safely after my long drive and the time with the family could officially begin.

I decided to treat my mom to a breakfast at the Oyster Box for her birthday that had just passed. It was the most expensive breakfast I have ever eaten, but so worth the experience. It is such a friendly place and you feel welcome there if you are no millionaire. Our waiters were awesome and have so much patience. We spent a little time on the beach and then went home when the wind picked up. All this while Mike cleaned house, he seems to be incredibly well trained! =D

Next day we took Granny Pat out for some lunch and it was really nice to see how Kelso interacted with her. It was great to see her. I don’t see her all too often.

Then I got to see my Niece still inside. We took a drive to Balito to take some pictures of the three of them before the impending arrival of Princess Tayla Peetz. Some lovely images. I promised not to put any on facebook, but couldn’t help sharing some here. I chose the least personal ones. I think pregnancy is personal and although the world thinks a pregnant woman belongs to them, they think wrong! 🙂

It was a lovely time away, don’t get family time all too often, so when I do, I like to make the most of it. Even though I felt like I needed time off from my time off!

The lady in the photo’s is my mother, many have asked who she is because she doesn’t look old enough to me my mum! Lovely isn’t she.

Love and Laughter is my wish for you!!

xx

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Half Century Sandy Oysters – July 2011

  1. Pingback: – Through My Looking Glass – 17 Dec 2011 | candicepeetzphotography

Leave a Reply

